Trumbull High School, Connecticut

                   2010 National Finals                                 Munster High School, Indiana


Upload to Youtube a 2 minute video about your We the People Experience
and email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Congratulations for participating in the 26th Annual We the People National Finals!

On behalf of the Center for Civic Education, congratulations to each and every one of you for
your scholarship, determination, and teamwork. We hope your experience in Washington, D.C.
is one remembered throughout your entire life. 

You may listen to my comments about your hard work preparing for the National Finals here
Good luck to you and your classmates!


Robert S. Leming, Director
We the People Programs
Center for Civic Education

26th Anniversary We the People National Finals Classes

State School Teacher
Alabama        Vestavia Hills High School      Amy Maddox & Jane Schaefer
Arizona        Corona del Sol High School      Timothy Smith
Arizona        Marcos De Niza High School (Wild Card)      Maureen Sneed
Arkansas        Greene County Tech High School      Laura Richards
California        Amador Valley High School      Brian Ladd & Mairi Wohlgemuth
California        Arvin High School (Warren E. Burger Class)      Robert Ruckman
Colorado        Denver East High School      Mark Thalhofer
Connecticut        Trumbull High School      Katie Boland
Connecticut        Greenwich High School (Wild Card)      Aaron Hull
Delaware        Lake Forest High School      Amy Reed
District Of Columbia        Cesar Chavez Public Charter School-Capitol Hill Campus      Krista Fantin
Florida        Miami Killian Senior High School      Amy Lander-Rolon
Hawaii        Kahuku High & Intermediate School      Jan Harney
Idaho        Blackfoot High School      Holly Kartchner
Illinois        Maine South High School      Andrew Trenkle
Indiana        Cathedral High School      Jill Twilleager
Indiana        Plainfield High School (Wild Card)      Chris Cavanaugh
Kansas        Blue Valley Northwest High School      Ken Thomas
Kentucky        Highlands High School      Megan Boimann-Hennies
Louisiana        Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies      Chris Totaro
Maine        Marshwood High School      Matthew Sanzone
Maine        Noble High School (Wild Card)      Janice Eldridge
Maryland        James H Blake High School      Donna Phillips
Massachusetts        Academy of Notre Dame      Kristine Forsgard
Massachusetts        Williston Northampton School (Wild Card)      Peter Gunn
Michigan        Howell High School      Mark Oglesby
Minnesota        Cannon Falls High School      Heather Loeschke & Tony Meyer
Missouri        Westminster Christian Academy      Ken Boesch
Montana        Glacier High School      Beau Wright
Nebraska        Lincoln East High School      Kevin Rippe
Nevada        Reno High School      Richard Clark
New Hampshire        Milford High School      David Alcox
New Jersey        West Windsor-Plainsboro High School North      Albert Paulsson
New Jersey        East Brunswick High School (Wild Card)      Alan Brodman
New Mexico        Moriarty High School      Amy Page
New York        Forest Hills High School      Tara Kelly
North Carolina        Raleigh Charter High School      Shayne Klein
North Dakota        Century High School      Sharon Espeland
Ohio        Findlay High School      Mark Dickman
Oregon        Grant High School      David Lickey
Pennsylvania        Elizabethtown Area High School      James Sostack
Pennsylvania        Strath Haven High School (Wild Card)      Rachel Lawrence
Rhode Island        North Smithfield High School      Natalie O'Brien
South Carolina        Carolina Forest High School      Jonathan Iagulli
South Dakota        Spearfish High School      Patrick Gainey
Tennessee        Hillsboro High School      Seth Swihart
Texas        Granbury High School      Cindy Leatherman
Utah        Sky View High School      Michael Rigby
Vermont        Essex High School      Timothy Root
Virginia        Douglas S Freeman High School      Robert Peck
Washington        Tahoma High School      Gretchen Wulfing
West Virginia        George Washington High School      Brian O'Connell
West Virginia        Woodrow Wilson High School (Wild Card)      John Quesenberry
Wisconsin        Wauwatosa West High School      Chad Mateske
Wisconsin        Wauwatosa East High School (Wild Card)      Elaina Meier
Wyoming        Cheyenne Central High School      Sara Miller
Wyoming        Cheyenne Central High School      Nate Breen


Upcoming State Competitions
For more information, please contact the state coordinator.

For the state-level hearing questions, please click here

State Date Location


CCE LogoThis site is brought to you by the Center for Civic Education. The Center's mission is to promote an enlightened and responsible citizenry committed to democratic principles and actively engaged in the practice of democracy. The Center has reached more than 30 million students and their teachers since 1965. Learn more.

Center for Civic Education

5115 Douglas Fir Road, Suite J
Calabasas, CA 91302

  Phone: (818) 591-9321


  Media Inquiries:


© Center for Civic Education