Congratulations for participating in the 27th Annual We the People National Finals!On behalf of the Center for Civic Education, congratulations to each and every one of you for
your scholarship, determination, and teamwork. We hope your experience in Washington, D.C.
is one remembered throughout your entire life. 

You may listen to my comments about your hard work preparing for the National Finals here
Good luck to you and your classmates!


Robert S. Leming, Director
We the People Programs
Center for Civic Education

27th Anniversary We the People National Finals Classes

State School Teacher
Alabama        Vestavia Hills High School      Amy Maddox & Jane Schaefer
Alaska        South Anchorage High School      Todd Heuston
Arizona        Corona del Sol High School      Timothy Smith
Arizona        Marcos De Niza High School (Wild Card)      Maureen Sneed
Arkansas        Valley View High School      Traci Smith
California        Amador Valley High School      Brian Ladd
Colorado        Grandview High School      Jeff Reiman
Connecticut        Trumbull High School      Katie Boland
Delaware        Lake Forest High School      Amy Reed
District Of Columbia        Cesar Chavez Public Charter School-Capitol Hill Campus      Krista Fantin
District Of Columbia        Cesar Chavez/Parkside Campus (Wild Card)      Daniel Kohn
Florida        School For Advanced Studies South      Derrick Johnson
Hawaii        Mililani High School      Amy Perruso
Idaho        Blackfoot High School      Holly Kartchner
Idaho        Orofino Junior Senior High School (Wild Card)      Pamela Danielson
Illinois        Maine South High School      Andrew Trenkle
Indiana        Fishers High School      Elizabeth Paternoster
Kansas        Blue Valley Northwest High School      Ken Thomas
Kentucky        Highlands High School      Megan Boimann-Hennies
Kentucky        Highlands High School (Wild Card)      Brian Robinson
Louisiana        Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies      Chris Totaro
Louisiana        John Ehret High School (Wild Card)      Bradley Kiff
Maine        Marshwood High School      Matthew Sanzone
Maryland        James H Blake High School      Donna Phillips
Maryland        Clear Spring High School (Wild Card)      Ashley Vascik
Massachusetts        Auburn High School      Vincent Benacchio & Spencer Kennard
Michigan        East Grand Rapids High School      Janice Yates
Missouri        Westminster Christian Academy      Ken Boesch
Missouri        Joplin High School (Warren E. Burger Class)      William Keczkemethy
Montana        Glacier High School      Beau Wright
Nebraska        Lincoln East High School      Kevin Rippe
Nevada        Incline High School      Milton Hyams
Nevada        Reno High School (Wild Card)      Richard Clark
New Hampshire        Milford High School      David Alcox
New Jersey        East Brunswick High School      Alan Brodman
New Mexico        Highland High School      Bob Coffey
New Mexico        Moriarty High School (Wild Card)      Amy Page
New York        Forest Hills High School      Tara Kelly
North Carolina        Raleigh Charter High School      Shayne Klein
North Carolina        Northwest Guilford High School (Wild Card)      Ray Parrish
Ohio        Findlay High School      Mark Dickman
Oregon        Lincoln High School      Tim Swinehart
Pennsylvania        Elizabethtown Area High School      James Sostack
South Carolina        Carolina Forest High School      Jonathan Iagulli
South Carolina        Wando High School (Wild Card)      Misty LeClerc
South Dakota        St Thomas More High School      Jeannine Gibson
Texas        Granbury High School      Cindy Leatherman
Utah        Sky View High School      Michael Rigby
Vermont        Essex High School      Timothy Root
Virginia        Maggie L. Walker Governor's School for Government and International Studies      Samuel Ulmschneider
Washington        Tahoma High School      Gretchen Wulfing
Washington        Evergreen High School (Wild Card)      Patti McMaster
West Virginia        Shady Spring High School      Debby Gallaher
Wisconsin        Wauwatosa West High School      Chad Mateske
Wisconsin        Wauwatosa East High School (Wild Card)      Elaina Meier
Wyoming        Sheridan High School      Tyson Emborg


CCE LogoThis site is brought to you by the Center for Civic Education. The Center's mission is to promote an enlightened and responsible citizenry committed to democratic principles and actively engaged in the practice of democracy. The Center has reached more than 30 million students and their teachers since 1965. Learn more.

Center for Civic Education

5115 Douglas Fir Road, Suite J
Calabasas, CA 91302

  Phone: (818) 591-9321


  Media Inquiries:


© Center for Civic Education