Congratulations for participating in the 28th Annual We the People National Finals!

On behalf of the Center for Civic Education, congratulations to each and every one of you for
your scholarship, determination, and teamwork. We hope your experience in Washington, D.C.
is one remembered throughout your entire life. 

You may listen to my comments about your hard work preparing for the National Finals here
Good luck to you and your classmates!


Robert S. Leming, Director
We the People Programs
Center for Civic Education

28th Anniversary We the People National Finals Classes

State School Teacher
Alabama        Vestavia Hills High School      Amy Maddox & Jane Schaefer
Alabama        Ramsay High School (Wild Card)      Jonathan Barr
Alaska        West Valley High School      Amy Gallaway
Arizona        Corona del Sol High School      Alison Rund
Arkansas        Valley View High School      Traci Smith
California        Amador Valley High School      Stacey Sklar
California        Arcadia High School (Wild Card)      Megan Leahy
Colorado        Denver East High School      Mark Thalhofer
Connecticut        Trumbull High School      Katie Boland
Connecticut        Greenwich High School (Wild Card)      Aaron Hull
District Of Columbia        Cesar Chavez/Parkside Campus      Daniel Kohn
Florida        Mast Academy      Kevin Mullin
Florida        Marion Technical Institute (Wild Card)      Douglas Oswald
Georgia        Chamblee Charter High School      Stephen Rubino
Hawaii        Kahuku High & Intermediate School      Jan Harney
Idaho        Blackfoot High School      Holly Kartchner
Illinois        Maine South High School      Andrew Trenkle
Indiana        Cathedral High School      Jill Twilleager
Indiana        Munster High School (Wild Card)      Michael Gordon
Kansas        Blue Valley Northwest High School      Ken Thomas
Kansas        Hartford Jr/Sr High School (Wild Card)      Lewis Whitson
Kentucky        Highlands High School      Megan Boimann-Hennies
Louisiana        Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies      Chris Totaro
Maine        Marshwood High School      Matthew Sanzone
Maryland        James H Blake High School      Donna Phillips
Massachusetts        Auburn High School      Spencer Kennard & Vincent M. Benacchio
Massachusetts        Academy of the Pacific Rim (Wild Card)      Laura Honeywood
Michigan        East Grand Rapids High School      Janice Yates
Minnesota        Cannon Falls High School      Heather Loeschke
Missouri        Westminster Christian Academy      Ken Boesch
Montana        Laurel High School      Lee Deming
Nebraska        Lincoln East High School      Kevin Rippe
Nevada        Edward C. Reed High School      Mark Towell
Nevada        Canyon Springs High School (Warren E. Burger Class)      Louis Grillo
New Hampshire        Milford High School      David Alcox
New Jersey        East Brunswick High School      Alan Brodman
New Jersey        West Windsor-Plainsboro High School North (Wild Card)      Albert Paulsson
New Mexico        Moriarty High School      Amy Page
New York        New Visions Law & Government      Richard Bader
New York        Half Hollow Hills High School East (Wild Card)      David Pitman
North Carolina        Raleigh Charter High School      Shayne Klein
Ohio        Findlay High School      Mark Dickman
Oregon        Grant High School      Jeremy Reinholt
Pennsylvania        Elizabethtown Area High School      James Sostack
Rhode Island        North Smithfield High School      Natalie O'Brien
South Carolina        Wando High School      Misty LeClerc
South Dakota        Spearfish High School      Patrick Gainey
Utah        Sky View High School      Michael Rigby
Vermont        St Johnsbury Academy      Henry Eaton
Virginia        Maggie L. Walker Governor's School for Government and International Studies      Samuel Ulmschneider
Virginia        Douglas S Freeman High School (Wild Card)      Robert Peck
Washington        Tahoma High School      Gretchen Wulfing
West Virginia        Clay County High School      Philip Dobbins
Wisconsin        Wauwatosa West High School      Chad Mateske
Wyoming        Sheridan High School      Tyson Emborg
Wyoming        Cheyenne Central High School ((Wild Card))      Sara Miller


CCE LogoThis site is brought to you by the Center for Civic Education. The Center's mission is to promote an enlightened and responsible citizenry committed to democratic principles and actively engaged in the practice of democracy. The Center has reached more than 30 million students and their teachers since 1965. Learn more.

Center for Civic Education

5115 Douglas Fir Road, Suite J
Calabasas, CA 91302

  Phone: (818) 591-9321


  Media Inquiries:


© Center for Civic Education